• The sound of time #1

    Vacheron Constantin

    As part of the Watches & Wonders event, which brings together in Hong Kong thirteen of the top watch brands, Vacheron Constantin selects the ateliergh, together with local agency Marc & Chantal Design, to stage an exceptional collection of ringtone watches.

    As part of the Watches & Wonders event, which brings together in Hong Kong thirteen of the top watch brands, Vacheron Constantin selects the ateliergh, together with local agency Marc & Chantal Design, to stage an exceptional collection of ringtone watches.

    Inspired by the world of polyphonic orchestras, this device offers a symphony of time orchestrated by the finest repeater watches in the world. The soloist of this orchestra being the Patrimony Contemporaine and its caliber 1731 ultra-fine, last creation of Vacheron Constantin.

    As usual, the ateliergh wished for a living scenography. More than a “staging”, it is a “living” of objects clearly defined in space, combined with a sensory narration that invades the place and unfolds over time.

    From this narrative dimension comes a link between space and time, between inert and alive. A sound and visual poetry that seeks to make tangible the intangible. Sound, an impalpable material, becomes organic and graphic here thanks to the animation of a water plane above which watches float.

    The synchronized water waves on the ringtone of each watch are then projected onto the walls as if they were ricochets on a sound score.

    read more less
  • MAKING OF
    read more less
  • Set & Graphics
    ateliergh + Marc & Chantal Design

    Sound Design
    Le club eskimoo

    Electronics
    Frédérique Mauclere

    Set Construction
    Uniplan

    Show Control System
    Dino technology

    Motion design
    Matthieu Foulet

• Le son du temps #1

    Vacheron Constantin

    Dans le cadre de l’événement Watches & Wonders, qui réunit à Hong Kong treize des plus grandes marques horlogères, Vacheron Constantin choisit l’ateliergh, accompagné de l’agence Honkongaise Marc & Chantal Design, pour la mise en scène scénographique d’une collection exceptionnelle de montres à sonneries.

    Dans le cadre de l’événement Watches & Wonders, qui réunit à Hong Kong treize des plus grandes marques horlogères, Vacheron Constantin choisit l’ateliergh, accompagné de l’agence Honkongaise Marc & Chantal Design, pour la mise en scène scénographique d’une collection exceptionnelle de montres à sonneries.

    Puisant son inspiration dans l’univers des orchestres polyphoniques, ce dispositif offre une symphonie du temps orchestrée par les montres à répétition les plus fines au monde. Le soliste de cet orchestre étant la Patrimony Contemporaine et son calibre 1731 ultra-fin, dernière création de Vacheron Constantin.

    Comme à son habitude, l’ateliergh a souhaité une scénographie vivante. Plus qu’une « mise en scène », il s’agit là d’une « mise en vie » d’objets clairement délimités dans l’espace, auxquels se combine une narration sensorielle qui envahit le lieu et se déploie dans le temps.

    De cette dimension narrative découle un lien entre espace et temporalité, entre inerte et vivant. Une poésie sonore & visuelle qui cherche à rendre tangible l’intangible. Le son, matière impalpable devient ici, organique et graphique grâce à l’animation d’un plan d’eau au-dessus duquel flotte les montres.

    Les ondes aquatiques synchronisées sur la sonnerie de chacune des montres sont alors projetées sur les murs comme autant de ricochets sur une partition sonore.

    en savoir plus réduire
  • ateliergh Video Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • MAKING OF
    en savoir plus réduire
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • ateliergh Sound Of Time Vacheron Constantin
  • Scénographie & Graphisme
    ateliergh + Marc & Chantal Design

    Création sonore
    Le club eskimoo

    Conception électronique
    Frédérique Mauclere

    Décors 
    Uniplan

    Régie technique 
    Dino technology

    Animation graphique
    Matthieu Foulet